Thursday, November 12, 2009

mlp {first year} anthology

Early this morning J.A. Tyler posted the cover of the mlp {first year} anthology designed by Steven Seighman. Looks great, of course, and is available for pre-order.

Here's info about the anthology from MLP:

an anthology of everything we have ever printed in our chapbooks beginning in the fall of 2008 & going through the end of 2009 & featuring the most fantastic authors as they first appeared in mud luscious print, most of which are sold out now or will be soon, & here collected all together

The contributors:
ken baumann, shane jones, jimmy chen, brandi wells, blake butler, nick antosca, sam pink, james chapman, colin bassett, michael kimball, jac jemc, kim chinquee, kim parko, norman lock, randall brown, brian evenson, michael stewart, peter markus, ken sparling, aaron burch, david ohle, matthew savoca, p. h. madore, johannes göransson, charles lennox, ryan call, elizabeth ellen, molly gaudry, kevin wilson, mary hamilton, craig davis, kendra grant malone, lavie tidhar, lily hoang, mark baumer, ben tanzer, krammer abrahams, joshua cohen, eugene lim, c. l. bledsoe, joanna ruocco, josh maday, michael martone

This is a great chance to get a look at the early MLP Chapbooks that sold out before a lot of readers could get them.

Pre-order mlp {first year}

J.A. Tyler in a roundtable discussion about chapbook publishing at The Chapbook Review

No comments: